Site Requires Flash Player and JavaScript (on) for optimal viewing.

bypass the detection
Auction

Help save Portland PE

    In Portland, nearly 1 in 4 children are overweight or obese.

    The Portland School Board is now considering eliminating physical education in elementary and middle schools.

    These are difficult times, but the decision to cut PE will have a lasting impact on kids’ lives today and into adulthood. At a time when America faces an epidemic of childhood obesity, cutting access to PE only makes things worse.

    Please encourage the School Board and Superintendent to find a better way!

    PLEASE CALL 503-916-3904 OR EMAIL TODAY:

    Superintendent Carole Smith: csmith1@pps.k12.or.us

    School board members:
    Ruth Adkins, radkins@pps.k12.or.us
    Pam Knowles, pknowles@pps.k12.or.us
    David Wynde, david.wynde@pps.k12.or.us
    Trudy Sargent, tsargent@pps.k12.or.us
    Bobbie Regan bobbieregan@comcast.net
    Dilafruz Williams, dilafruz.williams@pps.k12.or.us
    Martin Gonzalez, mgonzalez@pps.k12.or.us

    School Board office: 503-916-3904

    More info: pps.k12.or.us/departments/board/843.htm

    Let the School Board and Superintendent know why PE is important to you, to someone you know, or to the community.

    Thank you for your support! Please follow the campaign to save Portland PE at facebook.com/savePortlandPE.


    video




    Watch our two minute video to learn more about the Oregon Sports Authority's efforts to promote the state as a premier sports destination.

    NEWSLETTER SIGN UPs

    Sign up to receive a monthly update with the latest Oregon sports news and event information, plus get exclusive access to ticket discounts!

    MEMBERS

    Members

    Requires Flash Player and JavaScript (on) for optimal viewing.

    .

    latest news


    eUpdate – PK80, IndyCar Coming to Portland, Congrats to the Thorns, Cirque du Soleil Crystal

    In the summer of 2012, Michigan State athletic director Mark Hollis began to form plans for an unprecedented 16-team men’s...

    http://www.oregonsports.org/eupdate-pk80-nears-tip-off-indycar-coming-to-portland-congrats-to-the-thorns-cirque-du-soleil-crystal/

    eUpdate – Oregon Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, Disaster Relief, Street Soccer USA and New Members

    The Oregon Sports Hall of Fame will induct a class of six new members during its annual induction ceremony on...

    http://www.oregonsports.org/eupdate-oregon-sports-hall-of-fame-induction-ceremony-disaster-relief-street-soccer-usa-and-new-members/

    eUpdate – Little League Softball, WinCo Foods Portland Open, Cambia Portland Classic

    Little League softball teams from the U.S., Canada, the Philippines, Czech Republic and Puerto Rico are in Portland this week...

    http://www.oregonsports.org/eupdate-little-league-softball-world-series-winco-foods-portland-open-cambia-portland-classic/

    find out what's new and

    what's next in oregon sports!

    follow the oregon sports authority on

    Twitter      Facebook