Site Requires Flash Player and JavaScript (on) for optimal viewing.

bypass the detection
Action Sports

AST Dew Tour announces schedule for Wendy’s Invitational

    The AST Dew Tour, the world’s premier season-long action sports tour, today announced the schedule of events for the Wendy’s Invitational, held Aug. 21-24 at Portland’s Rose Quarter. More than 150 of the world’s top skateboard, BMX and freestyle motocross athletes will compete in Portland for the third of five events on the 2008 season.

    Highlights of the event include four Prelims on Thursday and Skateboard Park Finals, BMX Dirt Finals and a concert by Gym Class Heroes on Friday. Saturday features Skateboard Vert Finals, BMX Park Prelims, BMX Vert Finals and the Ski and Snowboard Rail Jam. The final day of the Wendy’s Invitational features the BMX Park Finals and an FMX Jam Session on Sunday.

    The schedule of events is as follows:

    Thursday, August 21st – Gates Open at 2:00PM
    3:00PM – 5:00PM SKB Vert Prelims
    3:00PM – 4:30PM BMX Dirt Prelims
    6:30PM – 9:00PM SKB Park Prelims
    7:00PM – 8:30PM BMX Vert Prelims

    Friday, August 22nd – Gates Open at 2:00PM
    4:00PM – 5:30PM SKB Park Final
    7:00PM – 8:30PM BMX Dirt Final
    9:00PM-11:00PM Music – Gym Class Heroes

    Saturday, August 23rd – Gates Open at NOON
    1:00PM – 3:00PM SKB Vert Final
    3:30PM – 6:00PM BMX Park Prelims
    7:30PM – 8:30PM BMX Vert Final
    9:15PM – 10:00PM SKI and SNB Rail Jam

    Sunday, August 24th – Gates Open at NOON
    1:00PM – 2:30PM BMX Park Final
    3:00PM – 4:00PM FMX Jam Session


    Currently in its fourth year, the AST Dew Tour is the most watched and attended action sports property in the world. Attendance for the 2007 AST Dew Tour totaled nearly 300,000 and an average of 41 million viewers tuned in via NBC and USA each year. The top athletes in the world will take part in this year’s Tour, all competing for the highly coveted Dew Cup that will be awarded in Orlando at season’s end to champions in each of the six disciplines. The 2007 Dew Cup winners include Nate Adams (Freestyle Motocross), Jamie Bestwick (BMX Vert), Ryan Nyquist (BMX Dirt), Daniel Dhers (BMX Park), Shaun White (Skateboard Vert) and Ryan Sheckler (Skateboard Park).


    Watch our two minute video to learn more about the Oregon Sports Authority's efforts to promote the state as a premier sports destination.


    Sign up to receive a monthly update with the latest Oregon sports news and event information, plus get exclusive access to ticket discounts!



    Requires Flash Player and JavaScript (on) for optimal viewing.


    latest news

    eUpdate – PK80, IndyCar Coming to Portland, Congrats to the Thorns, Cirque du Soleil Crystal

    In the summer of 2012, Michigan State athletic director Mark Hollis began to form plans for an unprecedented 16-team men’s...

    eUpdate – Oregon Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, Disaster Relief, Street Soccer USA and New Members

    The Oregon Sports Hall of Fame will induct a class of six new members during its annual induction ceremony on...

    eUpdate – Little League Softball, WinCo Foods Portland Open, Cambia Portland Classic

    Little League softball teams from the U.S., Canada, the Philippines, Czech Republic and Puerto Rico are in Portland this week...

    find out what's new and

    what's next in oregon sports!

    follow the oregon sports authority on

    Twitter      Facebook